This Used to be My Playground

I go walking at this park here close to my house all of the time, now that it’s nice outside.  When I was pregnant, Matt and I used to look at the playground in the middle of the park fondly, thinking, “Zoe Kate will play there someday.”  She’s now a passive playground player, but she’s a passionate player.  My friend Laura and I tried out our babies on the swings the other day, and they LOVED them!  It’s strange to think of how daring and risky and wild she may have felt, but it makes sense; it’s the wildest thing she’s done so far!

Leave a Reply

