Autumn Activity

This past Fall, we enjoyed getting outside.  I don’t do hot (or cold) weather all that well.  I wish I did, because I love being outside.  So it’s carpe diem in the Fall and Spring!  We got season tickets to the zoo, which Zoe Kate loves!  We usually go with my good friend Lesley and her 2 boys, Abe and Henry.  The last time we were there as a family, we saw a giraffe drinking urine straight from the “stream” of the giraffe in front of him.  It was a cultural moment for all of us.

IMG_1289

IMG_1290

ZK got a kick out of riding one of the “animals” at the zoo.

IMG_1293

ZK & her good buddy, Abe

This past Fall, ZK also took dance for the first time.  There’s not much cuter than a 3-yr-old in a leotard, I don’t care where you’re from.  She had a lot of fun!  Too bad her trusty ol’ parents forgot to sign her up for the next semester.  Woops.

ZK, ready to go to dance class

ZK, ready to go to dance class

And look at the adorableness in the sleeping Reid below!  Can you tell that the kids are napping while I’m writing this post?  I’m can’t stop talking about how cute and adorable and squishy and huggable they are.  It’s because they’re not screaming, whining, arguing, or disobeying right now.  They’re sleeping.  Holy goodness, I love them…but they’re so much cuter when they’re sleeping.

IMG_1309

I love how droopy his face is. I’ll be so sad when he loses his baby fat!

 

IMG_1400

Leave a Reply

